Breon Corcoran

Appointed: 2020

Breon joined ATG as Chairman in 2020.  Breon held the position of CEO at WorldRemit from 2018 to 2022 and prior to this was CEO at Paddy Power Betfair, where he led the merger of Betfair and Paddy Power. Breon is a former Vice-President in Equity Derivative Trading at J.P Morgan and has also worked at Bankers Trust. In 2016, Breon was awarded the UK’s Sunday Times’ “Business Leader of the Year” award. He holds a BA in Mathematics from Trinity College, Dublin and an MBA from INSEAD.

Committees: Nomination Committee (Chair), Remuneration Committee

Chief Executive Officer

John-Paul Savant

Appointed: 2016

John-Paul joined ATG as CEO in February 2016, bringing over 18 years of experience in digital marketplaces and commerce.  He spent 10 years at eBay, where he served in a number of leadership roles, latterly as PayPal’s VP of Product, Experience, and Consumer Engagement for EMEA.  At PayPal, he was part of a leadership team that built the EMEA business from $30m in revenue to over $1.8 billion.  He also held leadership roles at other online businesses.  John-Paul began his career at JPMorgan in New York City after graduating from Georgetown University in Washington DC.  He earned his MBA at the University of Chicago.  A native San Franciscan, he has lived and worked in London for the last 15 years.

John-Paul is passionate about the role ATG can play in accelerating the circular economy through digital transformation of the traditional auction industry.  His focus is on finding creative strategies to pursue amidst the structural shift from offline to online and on building focused, collaborative leadership teams with the capabilities to execute.

Committees: Disclosure Committee (Chair)

Chief Financial Officer

Tom Hargreaves

Appointed: 2018

Tom joined ATG in January 2018 as Group CFO. He joined from Yell, where, as CFO, he was a key member of the leadership team who led their digital transformation.

Prior to this Tom worked at Vodafone in the UK and across EMEA before becoming CFO of Vodafone Romania. In all, Tom has 10 years’ CFO experience, trained with Arthur Anderson, is a qualified Chartered Accountant and holds an MBA.

Tom is passionate about driving strategic transformation and building top-tier international teams, with extensive experience of both M&A and business funding.

Committees: Disclosure Committee, Sustainability & ESG Committee

Non-Executive Director

Scott Forbes

Appointed: 2021

Scott was appointed to the Board of ATG in 2021. He is an experienced listed company director with a sector focus principally on digital commerce and online marketplaces. He is Chairman of Ascential plc (LSE: ASCL) and Chairman of (NYSE: CARS). Previously Scott was Chairman of Rightmove for nearly 15 years through 2019 and Orbitz Worldwide, Inc. He was also Non-Executive Director of Travelport Worldwide Ltd, Inc. Scott’s executive career included 15 years at Cendant Corporation and he led their international operations based in London from 1999. Scott received a BA degree from Rutgers University.

Committees: Remuneration Committee (Chair), Audit Committee, Nomination Committee

Non-Executive Director

Suzanne Baxter

Appointed: 2022

Suzanne has substantial listed company experience and expertise gained in both executive and non-executive roles. She has held a range of commercially focused financial, M&A and operational roles, including serving as CFO of Mitie Group plc, where she supported the business through transformative acquisitive and organic growth. Suzanne is currently an Independent Member of PwC’s Public Interest Body, Audit Oversight Body and Audit Partner Remuneration and Admissions Committee.  She is the External Board Member of Pinsent Masons International LLP and a Non-Executive Director and Audit Committee Chair for Ascential plc. Suzanne previously served as a Non-Executive Director and Audit Committee Chair of WH Smith plc from February 2013 to January 2021. A Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, she trained with PwC and specialised in Corporate Finance at Deloitte. Suzanne also has a wealth of experience in workplace inclusion and was formerly a Commissioner for Equality and Human Rights for Great Britain.

Committees: Audit Committee (Chair), Remuneration Committee, Nomination Committee, Sustainability & ESG Committee

Non-Executive Director

Pauline Reader

Appointed: 2021

Pauline brings over 20 years of marketing and e-commerce experience through roles at a range of global, consumer facing businesses and in investment banking. She most recently served as Chief Marketing Officer of Podium, a communication and payments platform. Before Podium she served as the Senior Vice President of Marketing for Stitch Fix, where she led the brand, creative, customer acquisition, customer retention and marketing technology departments. Prior to these roles, she held senior marketing positions at Minted, Kabbage and Ebay. Pauline received her Bachelor of Arts degree in Economics from Princeton University in 2002 and began her career at Morgan Stanley in 2002, before joining Thomas Weisel Partners as a research analyst, covering companies in the retail sector.

Committees: Nomination Committee

Non-Executive Director

Morgan Seigler

Appointed: 2019

Morgan is co-head of TA Associates' EMEA Technology Board. He joined ATG's board when TA acquired ATG in 2019. Morgan serves on the Board of Directors of The Access Group, Auction Technology Group, Eurowag, ITRS, Netrisk, Sovos, thinkproject and Unit4, and is an Active Investor of Compusoft, IFS, RLDatix and WorkWave. Morgan formerly served on the Boards of, or was actively involved with, 10bis, AVG Technologies, Bigpoint, CMOSIS, eCircle, ION Trading, LIST, M and M Direct and SmartStream Technologies. Morgan received a BA degree in Economics from Yale University and an MBA degree from the Stanford Graduate School of Business.

Non-Executive Director

Tamsin Todd

Appointed: 2022

Tamsin has held product and commercial roles in high-growth, technology-enabled companies including Amazon, Microsoft and Betfair. Most recently, from 2017 to 2023, she was CEO of Findmypast, one of the world's largest genealogy companies, where she oversaw a period of growth and built a product-oriented, mission-led organisation. Prior to this she was Chief Customer Officer at Addison Lee and Managing Director of TUI-owned Crystal Ski Holidays, leading digital transformations with a focus on data, technology platforms and customer experience. Tamsin is also a Non-Executive Director of INTO, a leader in international higher education, and she was formerly a Trustee of the Imperial War Museums and Chair of its Trading Company. She holds an MBA from Imperial College London and an AB from Princeton, where she has served in senior leadership roles in the university’s volunteer community.

Committees: Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee and Nomination Committee

Company Secretary

Jayne Meacham

Jayne was appointed as Company Secretary in April 2022, having previously held senior advisory roles at corporate governance service providers Link Group and Vistra. Prior to this Jayne was Deputy Company Secretary at St. James’s Place plc. She has also held various positions with Lloyds Banking Group, Zurich and Segro, demonstrating her broad company secretarial and corporate governance experience spanning many sectors.  Jayne is a Fellow of the Chartered Governance Institute and has a degree in German from Aston University.  Jayne is a member of ATG’s Disclosure Committee.

Further reading

What we do

Find out more

Our history

Find out more

Our strategy

Find out more

Our technology

Find out more